skip to Main Content

ABOUT THE CONSTRUCTION LAW FOUNDATION OF TEXAS

The Construction Law Foundation of Texas strengthens the construction community through the support of educational, professional, and community organizations, programs and charities. The Foundation also serves as the primary sponsor of the Annual Construction Law Conference and The Basic Course in Texas Construction Law, which provide continuing legal education to attorneys and construction industry professionals in Texas.

OUR MISSION

The mission of the Construction Law Foundation of Texas is to develop and present preeminent legal programs on issues related to Texas Construction Law and the construction industry for the continuing education of legal and construction professionals. These programs are intended to strengthen the construction community, in general, and further the educational, professional, and charitable interests of Construction Lawyers, in particular.

OFFICERS & BOARD

President

Matthew J. Sullivan
Dubois, Bryant & Campbell, LLP
303 Colorado St., Ste. 2300
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 381-8050
Fax: (512) 457-8008
msullivan@dbcllp.com

President-Elect

Fred D. Wilshusen
Thomas, Feldman & Wilshusen, L.L.P.
9400 N. Central Expwy., Suite 900
Dallas, TX 75231
(214) 369-3008
Fax: (214) 369-8393
fwilshusen@tfandw.com

Treasurer

Laird E. Lawrence
Vincent Serafino Geary Waddell Jenevein, PC
1601 Elm St., Ste. 4100
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 979-7400
Fax: (214) 979-7402
llawrence@vinlaw.com

Secretary

Stephanie O’Rourke
Cokinos | Young
10999 W IH 10, Ste. 800
San Antonio, TX 78230
(210) 293-8714
Fax: (210) 293-8733
sorourke@cokinoslaw.com

Executive Director

Donna J. Passons
Texas Institute of Continuing Legal Education
P.O. Box 4646
Austin, TX 78765
(512) 451-6960
Fax: (512) 451-2911
donna@clesolutions.com

Immediate Past President

Richard P. Flake
Richard P. Flake, PLLC
550 Westcott, Suite 575
Houston, TX 77007
(713) 861-1847
Fax: (731) 861-1848
rflake@flakeADR.com

BOARD MEMBERS

Term Expiring 2019

Andrea A. Hight, Dallas
John “Alex” Huddleston, San Antonio
Timothy C. Ross, Houston

Term Expiring 2020

Brian K. Carroll, Temple
John W. Slates, Dallas
Amy K. Wolfshohl, Houston

Term Expiring 2021

Kelly Ann Carr, Carrollton
Amy M. Emerson, Austin
Matthew S.C. Moore, Houston

Back To Top