skip to Main Content

ABOUT THE CONSTRUCTION LAW FOUNDATION OF TEXAS

The Construction Law Foundation of Texas strengthens the construction community through the support of educational, professional, and community organizations, programs and charities. The Foundation also serves as the primary sponsor of the Annual Construction Law Conference and The Basic Course in Texas Construction Law, which provide continuing legal education to attorneys and construction industry professionals in Texas.

OUR MISSION

The mission of the Construction Law Foundation of Texas is to develop and present preeminent legal programs on issues related to Texas Construction Law and the construction industry for the continuing education of legal and construction professionals. These programs are intended to strengthen the construction community, in general, and further the educational, professional, and charitable interests of Construction Lawyers, in particular.

OFFICERS & BOARD

President

Fred D. Wilshusen
Thomas, Feldman & Wilshusen, L.L.P.
9400 N. Central Expwy., Suite 900
Dallas, TX 75231
(214) 369-3008
Fax: (214) 369-8393
fwilshusen@tfandw.com

President-Elect

Laird E. Lawrence
Lawrence Arbitration
6333 E. Mockingbird, Suite 147, Box 477
Dallas, TX 75214
(214) 210-2694
laird@lairdlawrence.law

Treasurer

Stephanie O’Rourke
Cokinos | Young
10999 W IH 10, Suite 800
San Antonio, TX 78230
(210) 293-8714
Fax: (210) 293-8733
sorourke@cokinoslaw.com

Secretary

Gregory M. Cokinos
Cokinos | Young
Four Houston Center
1221 Lamar St., 16th Floor
Houston, TX 77010
(713) 535-5500
Fax: (713) 535-5533
gmcokinos@cokinoslaw.com

Executive Director

Donna J. Passons
Texas Institute of Continuing Legal Education
P.O. Box 4646
Austin, TX 78765
(512) 451-6960
Fax: (512) 451-2911
donna@clesolutions.com

Immediate Past President

Matthew J. Sullivan
Dubois, Bryant & Campbell, LLP
303 Colorado St., Suite 2300
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 381-8050
Fax: (512) 457-8008
msullivan@dbcllp.com

BOARD MEMBERS

Term Expiring 2020

Brian K. Carroll, Temple
John W. Slates, Dallas
Amy K. Wolfshohl, Houston

Term Expiring 2021

Kelly Ann Carr, Carrollton
Amy M. Emerson, Austin
Matthew S.C. Moore, Houston

Term Expiring 2022

Bethany F. Beck, San Antonio
Steven Doyle, Richardson
R. Carson Fisk, Austin

Back To Top